Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Study

July 27, 2007

About the Committee

Filed under: Uncategorized — eric @ 10:25 am

Community leadership and involvement in the study process is critical for its success. The study is conducted by the Lower Farmington River & Salmon Brook Wild & Scenic Study Committee. The Committee’s membership includes representatives from each town in the study area (see below) and representatives from The Stanley Works, National Park Service the Farmington River Watershed Association, and Salmon Brook Watershed Association. The National Park Service provides staff support and overall coordination.

Towns in the study area include: Avon, Bloomfield, Burlington, Canton, East Granby, Farmington, Granby, Hartland, Simsbury, and Windsor.

Study Committee Membership:

Candice Chirgotis * - Conservationist

Harry Spring * - Former Inland Wetlands Commissioner

Rob House - Conservationist



Paula Jones * - Conservationist

Kevin Gough * - Conservationist


Paul Rochford * - Burlington Land Trust

Thomas Small * - Burlington Land Trust


David Leff * - Author, Fmr. Dep Commissioner of DEP

Cynthia Griggs - Conservationist

East Granby:

Ian Clark * - East Granby Land Trust

Mike Krammen * - Engineer


Walter Sargent * - Executive Director, Farmington Land Trust

Larry Schlegel * - Angler

Josef Treggor - Ecologist/Educator, MERA


Carolyn Flint * - Conservation Commission, SBWA Board

Eric Lukingbeal * - Land-use attorney, Wetlands commission member


Sue Murray * - Hartland Plan of C&D Committee, Hartland Land Trust

Kathy Dunn * - Hartland Land Trust


Sally Rieger * - Simsbury Land Trust, FRWA volunteer

Margery Winters * - Simsbury Inland Wetlands & Conservation Commission

Suzanne Battos - Conservationist


Frank Davis * - Chair, Conservation Commission, Riparian Landowner

Betsy Conger - Loomis Chafee School Science Dept.

Terry Langevin - Friend of Northwest Park Board Member

Melissa Vanek - Environmental/Science Educator


Tariffville Village Association (TVA)

Wanda Colman - TVA Member, Photographer


Stanley Black & Decker

Kurt Link * - Lean, Productivity & Facilities Mgr., TSW



Maryann Nusom Haverstock *

Susan Peterson*


Sarah Hincks * - FRWA Board, volunteer

Eileen Filding * -FRWA, Executive Director

Aimee Petras - FRWA Staff



David Tolli * - SBWA Board



Eric Hammerling * - CFPA, Executive Director

National Park Service

Jamie Fosburgh - Rivers Program Manager

Joyce Kennedy Raymes - Study Coordinator

* Officially Appointed

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Powered by WordPress